Our Sticker-covered House

This morning, I was surprised to see this smiling at me on one of our windows.

It’s the newest addition to our already sticker-covered house.

In the beginning, when it was only Mati putting stickers on our walls and just about everywhere
else, I constantly kept removing what she put to try to keep our house sticker-free.

Mati putting stickers on herself back in 2009

But when Adi came and joined her sister in the crusade to fill our house with stickers,
I just gave up removing them.

This was just about the same time I gave up trying to keep our coffee table white.

I did try to divert their attention from our furniture by putting a life-size paper cutout of
themselves on our walls.
I called it "Paper Mati" & "Paper Adi" and it was to be their creative
space on the wall where they would draw and place stickers
.

The 2nd "Paper Mati" back in 2009

At first Mark thought it was creepy. Especially when he walked down our hallway at night.
But the kids love it so we still have it on our wall :)

"Paper Mati 3" and "Paper Adi 2"

But it wasn’t enough for the kids, so our walls and furniture still weren’t spared from being sticker-ized.

To date, the places in our house that they’ve marked are:

Our mirror:

Our office table (i think I’ll remove this one later cause its getting yucky)

Our folder organizer:

Our doors:
 

Their toys:

On their Bumbo:

Of course on the walls:

And I just found this little heart on the bottom part of the shelf in their playroom. hehehe. It must have been Adi.

This is also why I put off repainting our walls.

I still try to remind them to just stick their sticker on to their paper selves, yet they persist in
"decorating" our house. I guess kids will be kids.

Then today it just hit me. . . .

They got it from me :) hehehe

Why did I stick a tiny penguin on our wall? Cute e!

I guess, that must be what the kids are thinking as well :)

Leave a comment